News: FIFA 2014 World Cup Draws Nigeria Draws Argentina Again, While Uruguay, England & Italy Are Grouped Together!!!

The 2014 FIFA world cup draws was held today Friday December 6th, and all 32 countries have been placed into groups.

Our very own Super Eagles of Nigeria have been handed a straightforward group, with Argentina the only threat on paper, we might be sure of qualifying for the next round.

While Group D is the potential group of death, as it carry with it most of the top teams ” Uruguay, England & Italy all grouped together”.


Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon

Group B: Spain Netherlands, Chile, Australia.

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Cote D’Ivoire, Japan.

Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica,England, Italy.

Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France,

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia Herzegovinia, Iran, Nigeria.

Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA.

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, Korea Republic.

Next summer’s tournament kicks off on June 12 in Sao Paulo with hosts Brazil taking on Croatia in the opening game. While the group stage comes to an end on June 26, with the first games of the round of 16 to take place only two days later in Belo Horizonte and Rio de Janeiro. The four quarter-finals will then be staged on July 4 and 5, while the semi-finals take place on July 8 and 9 and the 2014 World Cup winners will be crowned on July 13 in Rio de Janeiro.

We All wish our very own Naija Super Eagles Good luck and success.

Meanwhile let’s hear what you think about the draws/groups!!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s